Contact Information

Jump to

All telephone numbers are area code 402 unless otherwise noted.

Nebraska Union

Position Name Office Phone Email
Director Charles W. Francis NU 200 (0452) 472-2181 cfrancis3@unl.edu
Associate Director  Ryan Lahne NU 200 472-8166 rlahne2@unl.edu
Director - Student Involvement Veronica Riepe NU 200 472-2454 vriepe2@unl.edu
Assistant Director - Administration Gregg Jablonski NU 200 472-8177 gjablonski1@unl.edu
Office Manager Amy Stewart NU 200 472-8172 astewart2@unl.edu
Reservations Manager Carrie Jackson NU 200 472-8167 cjackson2@unl.edu
Reservations Assistant Cindy Hilsabeck NU 200 472-8168 chilsabeck2@unl.edu
Cash & Ticket Office Manager Kim Culver NU 200 472-8164 kculver2@unl.edu
Custodial Supervisor Linda Scott 472-6250 lscott1@unl.edu
Chez Hay Catering Sean Carmichael 489-7445 marketing@chezhay.com
Accounting Jim Brox NU 200 472-2154 jbrox2@unl.edu
Accounts Payable Cherie Cowan NU 200 472-8139 ccowan1@unl.edu
Accounts Receivable Paula Svoboda NU 200 472-8139 psvoboda2@unl.edu
Payroll Marlene Focher NU 200 472-8174 mfocher1@unl.edu
SOFS Terrie Fangmeier NU 200 472-5667 tfangmeier2@unl.edu
Student Involvement Accounting Jeff Rech NU 200 472-5668 jrech2@unl.edu
Rec Room Marv Buysman NU Lower Level 472-2181 mbuysman1@unl.edu
Office Phone Location
Building Maintenance 472-2181 NU Lower Level
Catering/Dining Services 472-8097
Student Involvement 472-2454 NU 200
Women's Center 472-2597 NU 340
Jackie Gaughan Multicultural Center 472-5500 1505 'S' Street (0450)
University Bookstore 472-7300 NU Lower Level
Student Organization Financial Services (SOFS) 472-5667 NU 200
Identity Management Office 472-7331 NU 1st Floor
Copy Center 472-6898 NU 1st Floor
Computer Store 472-0505 NU Lower Level, Rm. 6
Laptop Checkout 472-1040 NU 1st Floor
Voice/TDD 472-2181
Nebraska Union FAX 472-5339


Nebraska East Union

Position Name Office Phone Email
Assistant Director - Operations Gerry Van Ackeren NEU 314 472-9627 gvanackeren2@unl.edu
Meeting Room Reservations Nancy Bulin NEU 314 472-1776 eastreservations@unl.edu
Accounting/Payroll/SOFS Julie Keys NEU 314 472-9630 jkeys1@unl.edu
Retail Operations Kerry Vrtiska NEU 314 472-9632 kvrtiska2@unl.edu
Building Engineer Pat Goracke NEU 122 472-9631 pgoracke1@unl.edu
Custodial Supervisor Bill Conkling NEU 122 472-9629 wconkling1@unl.edu

Office Phone Location
Union Crossing/Information Desk 472-9633 NEU Lobby
Catering/Dining Services 472-8097 NEU Seond Floor
Student Involvement 472-1780 NEU 300
University Bookstore 472-1746 NEU First Floor
Student Organization Financial Services (SOFS) 472-9630 NEU 314
Copy Center 472-6838 Bookstore - NEU First Floor
Computer Lab 472-8014
Computer Store 310-0021 NU Lobby
Lanes 'N' Games - Bowling 472-1751 NEU First Floor
Corner Deli 472-8998 NEU First Floor
Career Services 472-8273 NEU 301
East Union FAX 472-7048

Student Organization Financial Services (SOFS)

Name Position Email Phone
Gregg Jablonski Assistant Director – Administration gjablonski1@unl.edu 472-8177
James Brox Accounting jbrox2@unl.edu 472-0003
Paula Svoboda Accounts Receivable psvoboda2@unl.edu 472-8139
Cherie Cowan Accounts Payable ccowan1@unl.edu 472-8178
Jeff Rech Student Involvement Accounts jrech2@unl.edu 472-5668
Michelle McLaughlin City SOFS mmclaughlin3@unl.edu 472-5667
Julie Keys East SOFS jkeys1@unl.edu 472-9630

Nebraska Unions Board Members

Name Email Position
Marissa Curtiss marissacurtiss@gmail.com President
Melissa Bakewell melissajbake@gmail.com Vice-President
Amanda Schmidt ajschmidt7@hotmail.com Secretary
Lyle Janicek ljanicek@live.com Membership
Micah Lindblad lindbladmicah@gmail.com Public Relations
Nicholas Banks nickbanks90@gmail.com  
Carolyn Clark ceclark_10@yahoo.com  
Daniel Hopper danwhopper@gmail.com
Kelli Kuntz kelli.kuntz@huskers.unl.edu  
Abbie Lamb abbielamb1993@gmail.com  
Jonathon Nord jonathon.nord@gmail.com  
Connor Sacks connorsacks@aol.com
Andre Fortune afortune3@unl.edu Student Affairs Advisor
Dr. Jack Schinstock jschinstock2@unl.edu Faculty Advisor
Deb Pearson dpearson1@unl.edu Faculty Advisor
Gerry Van Ackeren gerryva@mail.com Advisor