• Adjusted hours for the Winter Interim (beginning Nov 30, 2020)
      including Nebraska Union, Nebraska East Union, food court vendors, bowling center, and Jackie Gaughan Multicultural Center.

    Contact Information

    Nebraska East Union

    Position Name Office Phone Email
    Assistant Director - Operations Andy Smriga NEU 314 472-9627

    asmriga@unl.edu

    Lead Event Coordinator Aaron Henry NEU 314 472-1778 ahenry3@unl.edu
    Accounting/Payroll/SOFS Julie Keys NEU 314 472-9630 jkeys1@unl.edu
    Retail Operations Phil Maness NEU 314 472-9632 pmaness2@unl.edu
    Building Engineer Pat Goracke NEU 122 472-9631 pgoracke1@unl.edu
    Custodial Supervisor Bill Conkling NEU 122 472-9629 wconkling1@unl.edu

    Office Phone Location
    Union Crossing/Information Desk 472-9633 NEU Lobby
    Premier Catering (402) 323-8422 NEU Second Floor
    Student Involvement 472-1780 NEU 300
    University Bookstore 472-1746 NEU First Floor
    Student Organization Financial Services (SOFS) 472-9630 NEU 314
    Copy Center 472-6838 Bookstore - NEU First Floor
    Computer Store 310-0021 NU Lobby
    Lanes 'N' Games - Bowling 472-1751 NEU First Floor
    Corner Deli 472-8998 NEU First Floor
    Career Services 472-8273 NEU 301
    East Union FAX 472-7048

    Nebraska Union

    Position Name Office Phone Email
    Interim Director  Ryan Lahne NU 200 472-8166 rlahne2@unl.edu
    Director - Student Involvement Veronica Riepe NU 200 472-2454 vriepe2@unl.edu
    Associate Director for Business Operation Brian Bollich NU 200 472-8177 bbollich2@unl.edu
    Office Manager Amy Stewart NU 200 472-8172 astewart2@unl.edu
    Assistant Director Reservations Carrie Jackson NU 200 472-8167 cjackson2@unl.edu
    Reservations Assistant Judi Augustine NU 200 472-8168 jaugustine4@unl.edu
    Cash Office Manager Kim Culver NU 200 472-8164 kculver1@unl.edu
    Sr. Assistant Director - Operations Brent Freeman NU 200 472-8169 bfreeman9@unl.edu
    Maintenance Supervisor Bill Humm 472-2181 whumm2@unl.edu
    Custodial Supervisor Linda Scott 472-6250 lscott1@unl.edu
    Accounting Michaela Habe NU 200 472-0003 michaela.habe@unl.edu
    Accounts Receivable Paula Svoboda NU 200 472-8139 psvoboda2@unl.edu
    Human Resources Jenny Seamans NU 200 472-8174 jseamans4@unl.edu
    SOFS Raquel O'Grady NU 200 472-5667

    rogrady3@unl.edu

    Student Involvement Accounting Jeff Rech NU 200 472-5668 jrech2@unl.edu
    Rec Room Marv Buysman NU Lower Level 472-4766 mbuysman1@unl.edu
    Office Phone Location
    Building Maintenance 472-2181 NU Lower Level
    Premier Catering (402) 323-8422
    Student Involvement 472-2454 NU 200
    Women's Center 472-2597 NU 340
    Jackie Gaughan Multicultural Center 472-5500 1505 'S' Street (0450)
    University Bookstore 472-7300 NU Lower Level
    Student Organization Financial Services (SOFS) 472-5667 NU 200
    NCard Office 472-7331 NU 1st Floor
    Copy Center 472-6898 NU 1st Floor
    Computer Store 472-0505 NU Lower Level, Rm. 6
    Laptop Checkout 472-1040 NU 1st Floor
    Nebraska Union FAX 472-5339

    Nebraska Board Members

    Name Email Position
    Allycia Gutierrez allygutierrez@cox.net President 2016-2017
    Shayne Arriola shayne2arriola@live.com Vice-President 2016-2017
    Michael Ferguson michaelferguson5022@gmail.com Secretary 2016-2017
    Stephanie Tang sjtang@comcast.net Membership 2016-2017
    Erica Brandow brandow30@live.com PR Chairman 2016-2017
    Rebecca Anderson rebecca.anderson@huskers.unl.edu  
    Yen Bach bachyen97@gmail.com  
    Taylor Kuhlman taylor.kuhlman@yahoo.com  
    Madison Nichols mtpnichols@gmail.com  
    Chau Nguyen nguyenbaochau.ams@gmail.com  
    Edgar Reynaga edgarreynaga11@yahoo.com  
    Brady Schnieder bschnieder@windstream.net  
    Deb Pearson dpearson1@unl.edu Faculty Advisor
    Andy Smriga asmriga@unl.edu Advisor
    Charlie Foster cfoster2@unl.edu Advisor
    Dirac Twidwell dirac.twidwell@unl.edu Advisor

    Student Organization Financial Services

    Name Position Email Phone
    Brian Bollich Assistant Director – Administration bbollich2@unl.edu 472-8177
    Michaela Habe Accounting michaela.habe@unl.edu 472-0003
    Paula Svoboda Accounts Receivable psvoboda2@unl.edu 472-8139
    Jeff Rech Student Involvement Accounts jrech2@unl.edu 472-5668
    Raquel O'Grady City SOFS rogrady3@unl.edu 472-5667
    Julie Keys East SOFS jkeys1@unl.edu 472-9630